jump to navigation

Starting trouble!! October 24, 2009

Posted by Karthik in Learning, Life, Moods.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Its been a while since I created this blogsite and have been wondering as to what to write. No, its not that there’s nothing to write about, in fact was wondering where to start :-). Having got no answer, I just thought of putting what comes to mind.

Riding back in a upbeat mood (managed to  crack an exam which was a long pending one), I came across a park where a bunch of kids were whizzing past on roller skates around the park. I got off my bike and went a bit closer to get a better view. The kids looked cute in the skating outfit. All of 3 or 4 feet, some zipping past , some taking it nice and slow, some just starting 🙂 . Looking at them for a few minutes made me rewind and I wished I had learnt it when I was their age. Then it occurred to me “Why not learn it now?”.

I loooked around to see if there was anyone my age with roller skates on? Not a single person. Well, maybe they did not teach adults how to “roller skate”. But I decided to find out. So, off Iwent from one end of the ground to the other hoping to find an answer. After a couple of  finger-pointing (for the direction), I met a person who was supposedly in-charge of registrations. I waited patiently till he was done with his ciggy (seemed like eternity).

Finally, I managed to ask him what I wanted to. I had already assumed an answer before even asking that question. His answer was “Yes, we do teach for adults”. For a minute I thought I did not hear him properly. After spending a few minutes jotting down the details, I left the ground. Will return on Monday early morning  to begin my skating classes :-).

Glad that I stopped by and decided to find out. Eagerly awaiting Monday morning now:-)

Comments»

1. Laksh - October 26, 2009

Hi!! Welcome to WordPress. 🙂 Was fun to read this post. So typically you. 🙂

2. Aarti - October 30, 2009

Sari.. eppo adutha post??? intha kathai ellam no doing!!! 😀


Leave a comment